Webinar: M&A outlook: Foreign investment screening

Posted in Corporate, M&A and securities Webinars

Norton Rose Fulbright’s cross-border team is hosting a M&A webinar series to explore foreign investment developments, trends and strategies in the US, EU, UK, Canada and Australia. The series aims to provide principals and advisors with in-depth analysis of past transactions and practical tips for successful future transactions.

Date: Thursday, September 24

Time:   17:00 Istanbul

            15:00 London

            10:00 New York

Topics will include:

  • Changes to CFIUS reviews of M&A transactions under FIRRMA
  • The EU’s new framework to coordinate FDI screening by EU member states and the proposed EU notification requirement for M&A transactions “facilitated” by foreign subsidies
  • Numerous actual and proposed changes to the UK’s FDI review rules
  • Enhanced screening of foreign investment in Canada
  • The impact of the Coronavirus pandemic
  • Strategic considerations for parties contemplating M&A transactions

Speakers:

Click here for more information and to register for the first webinar in this exciting series.

About

Turkey offers significant growth potential to international investors and developers, in addition to domestic businesses. Our understanding of the legal, economic and political landscape in Turkey is second to none and we understand that changes impacting your business can arise rapidly and vary significantly across the region.

Through Inside Turkey, we aim to keep you updated on domestic and international developments, as well as providing insights into how to navigate the current market across key industry sectors. Inside Turkey will also feature legal developments outside of Turkey that affect Turkish companies doing business abroad.

Blog Network

Topics

Archives